Oh, No, He Didn’t II

September 3, 2008 at 12:45 pm (Dating)

In an effort, perhaps misguided, to bounce back after the breakup and take advantage of the nice weather and my increased mobility, I resumed internet dating.  I started an email correspondence with a man who had, among his photos, pictures of himself in full cycling gear amidst a crowd of other cyclists.  So, I asked him about the bike race, the training necessary to participate in it, and whether or not he won.  This was his reply:

its not a race sweetie its actually a bike tour.. pretty much can ride at ur own pace… its the annual ncy 5 borobike tour have u ever heard of such..

There is no reason for me to contact this man ever again.  Am I wrong in thinking this?  I mean, I call people sweetie, too, but I usually limit its use to my intimate circle.  The only strangers I call sweetie are very young cute children.  Also, why would a man in his mid-30s write an email like a lazy texting teen?

Katebeaton.com

Katebeaton.com

Permalink 6 Comments

Melancholy Earworms

September 3, 2008 at 9:54 am (Dating)

Can’t get Sade’s “Is It a Crime?” out of my head this morning.  Last week it was Nina Simone’s “Break Down and Let It All Out.”

Permalink 5 Comments