Knee Bandwagon

September 12, 2008 at 3:00 pm (der Fuß)

I was looking over the reports of the cat scans that were done immediately after my car accident.  The medical fellows had this to say about my right knee:

Four views of the right knee with crosstable lateral and sunrise projections demonstrate advanced patellofemoral and lateral compartment degenerative changes with extensive marginal osteopathic hypertrophic changes of the lateral and patellofemoral joint lines.

In non-doctor-speak, I have a fucked up knee.  This is NOT the result of the accident.  This is probably the result of, as Crusty’s doctor diagnosed her once, being “fat and old,” and in my own case, clumsy.   For a good five years I bashed that kneecap every time I fell down.

Permalink 6 Comments

Skin Privilege Comes to Niche Dating

September 12, 2008 at 12:07 pm (Dating)

Some douchebag actually wrote the following in his dating profile:

My ideal mate would be tall hopefully, brown light-skinned(RED-BONE) with all due respect but beggars can’t be choosey!lol athletic/thick but not too big/maybe even full figured woman with a good head on her shoulders

This is even worse that the profiles that, under the ethnicity of their ideal woman, list every racial/ethnic combination EXCEPT African American. 

So, he’ll bend his standards for the right kind of fatties, but not the darkies?  Charming.

Permalink 5 Comments