Please, Let Me, Let Me, Get What I Want, This Time

January 13, 2009 at 10:18 am (The Albatross, Work)

Just got off the phone with the chair of sociology as Sans Souci College.  She likes my resume.  Six faculty members retired over the past 2 years and she is alone in the department.  She wants an urbanist who studies education and ethnicity to help take the dept. in the direction she envisions.

I could be that urbanist.

I was hoping to adjunct there, but there isn’t anything available this semester.  She seems so hot for me I think she might bump someone to get me in there.  She’s even offered to have me team-teach some of her courses.

This may be it.  Now I suppose it’s high time I finish that darned dissertation.

5 Comments

  1. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    I cross my fingers for you.

  2. TragicCrusade said,

    I will ask my best buddy g-d to look into it for you. when I pray.

  3. Mama Ass said,

    Yes, good luck darling!

  4. ashyknees said,

    Oh yeah

  5. Irma said,

    Okay – many things have happened. Some day, I won’t be busy and you can share more details. Yes? Please!

Leave a Reply

