10 Things I’ve Done that You Probably Haven’t

October 27, 2008 at 10:53 am (Uncategorized)

I saw this meme on Salmon’s blog and I had to chime in.

1. Dislocated and shattered the navicular bone in my right foot.
2. Punched a man on the NYC subway.
3. Drove around Washington Heights with a man clinging to the roof of the car and banging at the windows with a machete.
4. Pulled a dead mouse out of a sink drain with my bare hands.
5. Ate an entire pie.
6. Had sexy times in an Ikea parking lot with a man in a wheelchair.
7. Was the valedictorian of my kindergarten graduation.
8. Refused the advances of a woman on the subway who wanted to “lean against me for warmth.”
9. Got into a cursing match with someone in Disney’s MGM theme park.
10. Accrued so many library fines that the NYPL PD came to my house to shake me down.

6 Comments

  1. zantimisfit said,

    HAHA! Your list if full of win!

  2. ashyknees said,

    Number 5 is more common that one might think.

  3. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    Yeah, I’ve eaten a whole pie, too.

  4. Mama Ass said,

    I’m sure I’ve eaten a whole pie at some point. But that’s my only match with you.

  5. La Belle Helene said,

    Hey! I was part of #9, too! But I just laughed and laughed at said cursing match because we were causing a scene, and the mother was mortified, while the father pretended nothing was going on and he caused it all.

  6. jadelaide said,

    how come nobody’s said anything about number 3?? i need to hear the story behind that one.

Leave a Reply

