Message Received: I Look Like Crap

October 5, 2008 at 9:51 pm (Uncategorized)

Thank you, unfeeling universe, for telling me that I must be looking like shit lately.  To wit:

  1. Date notices and comments on my mustache.
  2. During my latest job interview, it is revealed that one of the interviewers and I went to the same high school, although she graduated 10 years before me.   The third interviewer arrives late, and when he is informed that we all have the same high school in common, he comments, “Oh, I probably taught you.  I was teaching there in the late ’60s and the early ’70s.”
  3. I see a dermatologist on Friday about a mole on the sole of my foot.  She gives a cursory glance at my foot, and then, with her back to me, she snarls, “You want me to give you something for your face?”

Yeah, apparently a paper bag.

4 Comments

  1. ashyknees said,

    1. ‘stache beauty is in eye of beholder
    2. old teacher has crappy eyesight, only pays attention to verbal things
    3. dr is ass

  2. Mama Ass said,

    Agreed.
    Doctor’s looking for business.

  3. La Belle Helene said,

    I agree with all statements offered above. Dr. probably cannot do anything for the foot, so she prescribes facial medication to keep you coming back.

  4. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    Yes, cosmetic patients are much more lucrative for dermatologists. A lot of them use a consult about moles, etc. to try to sell cosmetic services. http://www.nytimes.com/2008/07/28/us/28beauty.html

Leave a Reply

