Sad Sack

September 16, 2008 at 9:53 am (Dating)

How does one reply when a potential suitor makes the following statements in a phone conversation?

  • I don’t take rejection well.  I guess I have to thicken my skin.
  • I opened up my heart in the past and I got very hurt.
  • I am not the kind of person who believes in predictions, but there was a psychic named Nostradamus, have you heard of Nostradamus?, who said the world will end in 2012.
  • Every night I pray to god to send me a woman.
  • Do you think, perhaps, some time in the future, you might want to go out on a date with me?

I did respond to the last one with, “No, I don’t think so.”  But now he’s decided that means “Try harder.”

8 Comments

  1. zantimisfit said,

    Block him! Block his phone #! Block his emails! Block his messages! Hurry!

  2. Ten Feet said,

    Yeargh! Creepy.

  3. ashyknees said,

    Click!

  4. Elle said,

    If you don’t block him, at least you’ll only have to put up with him for 4 more years… when the world will appareantly end.

  5. yoko said,

    “Don’t call me again.”

  6. TragicCrusade said,

    Wow I am agreed with by the majority Ok I think that just about makes the decision!

  7. GunMonkey said,

    Run far. Run fast.

  8. La Belle Helene said,

    You should have said, “I pray to god every night to send me some money, but that hasn’t worked either.”

Leave a Reply

