Bun of Steel

August 7, 2008 at 12:58 pm (der Fuß, Dieting and Fitness)

Forget the exercise videos.  Forget the strangely sexual and embarrassing contraptions.  Forget the D-list, aging celebrities grinning through the pain as they huff and sweat in the infomercials.  If you want to achieve a rock hard glute, I have the answer: Hop around on one foot for 17 weeks.  My left cheek is like adamantium, my friend.  Now I just have to hop on the other foot for the rest of the year to achieve some symmetry.

3 Comments

  1. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    You already know my answer for those who want firm and shapely buttocks.

  2. Quiconque said,

    One-legged squats are the answer, I know, but my right leg is too puny still.

  3. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    Oh, I meant for those who wanted buns of steel but didn’t want to hop around on alternating legs for 17 weeks.

    And deadlifts are usually more glute-intensive than squats.

    I have faith that your leg will eventually be able to do squats if you want it to. I’m sure you’ll make rapid progress, now that you’re putting weight back on it.

Leave a Reply

