As of Yesterday

June 13, 2008 at 12:27 pm (der Fuß)

I am a hobbler!  I was given the okay to start “limited weight bearing” in the cam walker with crutches.  I had my first walking session in physical therapy and I have to admit that I am some kind of hobbling genius.  People were coming up to me in the street, asking me if I’d been hobbling all my life.  “I hobbled quite extensively in infancy and early childhood, but I haven’t had much occasion to practice over the years,” I replied, modestly.   They were taken aback at my lack of rigorous training.  “Well, clearly you were born to it.  Talent like that doesn’t lie dormant for long.  We can’t wait to see what feats you perform on the stairs next time.”  Neither can I.

2 Comments

  1. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    You, Hella, and I should stage a hobble-a-thon sometime. No doubt your hobbling will awe us and put us to shame.

  2. Eve L. said,

    Such talent! I’m working my way up to the waddle event in the Olympics.

Leave a Reply

