Lack of Sexy Date Explained, Perhaps

May 30, 2008 at 2:42 am (Dating)

I took a personality test on a free dating site (not OkCupid).  Here’s what I learned about myself:

ENTJ: “Life’s natural leaders”: Have right mixture of basic leadership qualities: enthusiasm, vision, objectivity and accountability. Most often these characteristics are attributed to males. Women need to balance their natural femininity with their natural leadership skills. All ENTJs are robust, direct and hearty strategists who can see possibilities in almost everything and can act upon these possibilities instantly. ENTJ’s natural partner is the INTP, or the ISTP. AN ENTJ’s dominant function of Extraverted Thinking is best-matched with a personality type that is dominanted by Introverted Thinking. The ENTJ/INTP match is ideal, because it also shares the common Intuitive way of looking at the world, but the ENTJ/ISTP match is also very good. [Italics mine.]

Clearly, my natural femininity is not shining through all my otherwise wonderful leadership qualities.  Potential suitors must think I’m a man!  Also, what the hell does “dominanted” mean? 

8 Comments

  1. balladofyoko said,

    Hey- supposedly, I’m an ENTJ too.

  2. GunMonkey said,

    INTJ here. Every Meyers-Briggs test I’ve taken from high school to now.

  3. TragicCrusade said,

    ENTJ as well- you know when not DOLT.

  4. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    I must be borderline between ISTP and INTP, since I come up as both about equally on those stupid tests.

  5. Quiconque said,

    TenFeet, I frequently forget that you’re introverted.

  6. ashyknees said,

    Dominanted is, like, conquested.

  7. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    I’m a secret introvert.

  8. Dumbokie said,

    Used to be, when I took the Myers Briggs, I’d be an INTJ, but over time I’ve turned into an ENTJ, just like you, Quiqonque.

Leave a Reply

