Midnight Visitor

May 7, 2008 at 11:30 am (Uncategorized)

Someone rang my doorbell at 2 am. I was on the phone at the time; so it didn’t wake me up. However, I was still a little freaked out. I didn’t answer the door and the bell rang again. I called out, “Yes, may I help you?” (My bed is 2 feet away from the door anyway).

A man replied, “Yes, I’m your neighbor from 3E. Did you have an American Express magnet on your door? I found one and I thought it was yours.”

What?! “No, I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

“Oh, I’m sorry to bother you. Good night.”

4 Comments

  1. zantimisfit said,

    Creepy. Glad you’re OK.

  2. Irma said,

    Other responses:

    Thank you so much for finding that! I’ve been fretting all day about where I lost that. Thank God some people have the graciousness of alerting me, no matter the time of day (or night!).

    You are my hero! Not only is that my AmEx magnet, it’s my super secret spy decoder. When I hold it against a light, I get a hidden message from my super secret spymaster telling me the details of my next super secret spy mission. You have just saved planet earth!

    What?!? Are you seriously returning that? I left that for you as a gift. Damn. And I really thought you would appreciate it.

    Is that you, mom? Cause this shit is not funny.

  3. Quiconque said,

    Oh, Irma. I miss you and our lunchtime conversations!

  4. TragicCrusade said,

    Ok those responses RULE.

Leave a Reply

