Clean, the Cleanest I’ve Been

April 17, 2008 at 8:25 am (Uncategorized)

After many days of lying crippled in my own filth, I finally took a shower this morning. TragicCrusade warned me that it could take as long as 2 hours, but I succeeded in scrubbing myself in a little more than an hour. Yay. Bagging and taping my leg was a little tricky, and I spent a few ridiculous minutes hopping around in a circle trying to figure out how to lower myself onto the bath chair. Getting out of the tub was also challenging. Luckily my bathroom is tiny; I was able to hoist myself up by holding onto the sink faucet with one hand and pushing off on a crutch in the tub with the other.

After all that exertion, I really could have used a nap. So, I think I will swtich my bathing schedule to the nighttime.

Off to the doctor to find out what’s to be done about this foot.

3 Comments

  1. ashyknees said,

    Congratulations. It’s the basic things that matter most, like not stinking. I’m glad you are giving yourself plenty of time to take care of your needs.

  2. Quiconque said,

    Doctor says: your cast is wonderful. Keep it on another week until the cat scans come in from the Boston hospital. As soon as we got home, there were the cat scans in the afternoon mail. I read the report. In addition to the two foot fractures I sustained in the car crash, apparently I’ve been running around with an ankle fracture of “indeterminate age.” I also have a heel spur. Bipedalism is so difficult.

  3. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    Yes, bipedalism is a catch-22.

Leave a Reply

