What’s That Smell?

April 9, 2008 at 11:28 am (Uncategorized)

An unforseen, lingering symptom of my bout of influenza: cacosmia. It’s been going on for days, and I was beginning to get paranoid. At my most maudlin, I thought I was smelling my own internal putrefaction. Woe to me, all is death and decay and all that. Last night TragicCrusade, who has been suffering with the ‘flu for two weeks now, called me to ask, “Hey, why does everything smell like burned ass?” I was greatly relieved.

2 Comments

  1. La Belle Helene said,

    One: Perhaps it is the putrefaction of your illness that you are smelling.
    Two: How does TragicCrusade know what burned ass smells like?

  2. Quiconque said,

    I don’t know. Perhaps he sat on a heater once?

Leave a Reply

