Vandals and Thieves

March 11, 2008 at 9:05 am (new york)

Vandals and thieves broke into my car this morning.  They smashed the back window, rifled through my stuff, and stole a bunch of CDs and the GPS.

The joke’s on them.  Yes, I will miss the CDs, and it will be a hassle figuring out which were taken and replacing them.  But the GPS doesn’t work, as SuperFudge and TragicCrusade can attest from our last trip to Philadelphia.  I never keep money in the car, and my satchel only contained chalk and paper.  The most valuable item in the car, a textbook worth $115, was untouched.

3 Comments

  1. ashyknees said,

    I’m sorry. That’s so aggravating.

  2. TragicCrusade said,

    Got your back anytime you want to form a posse and go hunting for lawbreakers.

  3. peth said,

    Oh no! That stinks thoroughly. I’m sorry to hear it.

Leave a Reply

