Semi-Intelligible Spam

November 5, 2007 at 1:40 pm (Uncategorized)

From: Tracey [kdetmanwodj@westernmule.com]

Re: Scratch a Yale man with both hands and you’ll be lucky to find a coast-guard. Usually you find nothing at all.

There’s no earthly reason why you should remember me… :)) I am an agnostic I do not pretend to know what many ignorant men are sure of.

Nobility is a graceful ornament to the civil order. It is the Corinthian capital of polished society.

Everyone has his faults which he continually repeats: neither fear nor shame can cure them.

7 Comments

  1. TragicCrusade said,

    This last one is now my mantra can someone beautiful give me a latin translation.

  2. Quiconque said,

    It turns out that the last line is by Jean de la Fontaine. I can probably find the original French, but rendering the quotation into elegant Latin is beyond my high school skills.

  3. La Belle Helene said,

    I don’t understand. Was this some spam that you encountered in your inbox?

  4. Quiconque said,

    Yes, this was spam I received this morning in my work inbox.

  5. La Belle Helene said,

    The subject is particularly enigmatic. Kind of like your dream-filled ramblings.

  6. Quiconque said,

    I have never had the occasion or desire to scratch a Yale man–not even with one hand.

  7. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    Perhaps I will test this out next time I see a Yale man.

Leave a Reply

