Disturbing Dreams

October 26, 2007 at 11:25 am (Entertainment, The Albatross)

My subconsious is sending me some pointed messages this week.  Some are obvious.  Some are incredibly cryptic.

Dream 1.  I’m in a room full of intellectual types.  We’re at a conference.  I comment on the presentation that just took place and someone in the audience asks about my own research.  I reply, and she scoffs at me, “Oh, that?  Everyone’s writing about that.  Even people who know nothing about it have books out on the subject now.  So-and-so has written a book, and Blah-de-blah has written some articles.  Everyone and their mother has jumped on this bandwagon.” 

Dream 2.  I’m in a large warehouse store, like Costco or Price Club.  Or maybe it’s a giant Sears.  I’m killing time, waiting for the person I came with to finish whatever it is they’re doing there–either shopping or working, I don’t remember.  What I DO remember is running into Shaquille O’Neal and kissing him by the riding mowers.  I also remember thinking, “This is awful.  I can just hear TragicCrusade saying ‘I told you so!'”  Shaquille O’Neal had very soft lips. [FYI, I have never, ever in my life, had ANY thoughts, romantic or otherwise, about Shaquille O’Neal. ]

Dream 3.  A gangster, a la the Sopranos, in a business suit comes up to me in a public park and starts strangling me in front of scores of onlookers.  I can’t break his grip, and no one responds when I ask them to call 911.

2 Comments

  1. La Belle Helene said,

    Dream 3–Perhaps it is The Man trying to keep you down and no one can help you.

    Dream 2–Cannot help you there. I don’t think anyone can.

  2. Ten Feet of Steel said,

    I can help you with some techniques to break his grip in #3.

Leave a Reply

