Road Trip!

July 4, 2007 at 2:56 pm (Uncategorized)

I am going to Florida at the end of the month.  For the first time in my life, I’ll be the one behind the steering wheel.  I’ll have SuperFudge the Navigatrix at my side; so I doubt I’ll get lost. (Besides, the directions are pretty much “Head south until you run out of land”).  But I need your help.

Give me some suggestions for awesome traveling music.  I need stuff to keep me awake, energized, happy, and CALM.  Because you know I know how to rage.  (I already plan to blast the Soundgarden to combat drowsiness).

Leave suggestions in my comments.

If you know what’s good for you, stay off I-95 for the next few weekends.

2 Comments

  1. yoko said,

    I’m old-fashioned– I like classic rock for road trips. Been rediscovering The Kinks lately, for whatever that’s worth.

  2. La Belle Helene said,

    Something to sing along to is always good. Nina Simone. Duran Duran. Something to groove to, like Stevie Wonder. Some Beck never hurt nobody.

Leave a Reply

