The Carrot and the Stick

June 27, 2007 at 7:06 pm (The Albatross)

Because I have decided to regress into childhood this week, my boss has come up with a reward system to get my to finish the first draft of the Dissertation That Will Not Die (hereafter known as “the dis,” since it mocks itself at me constantly) by the end of next month. I have to show her a detailed plan of action and schedule for completion tomorrow. If I am a good girl and do my homework over the weekend, she will make me a pair of earrings. Ooh, a sparkly!

We have not negotiated punishment, probably because I punish myself enough.

Leave a Reply

